Angebote zu "Digital" (349 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

New Dresses , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 29min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Katherine Mansfield (1888-1923) was a prominent modernist writer of short fiction and a close associate of D. H. Lawrence and Virginia Woolf. 'New Dresses' is the story of two sisters whose mother and grandmother have made them new dresses. One sister, Rose, is a model child in her mother's eyes - pretty, tidy and clean. The other, Helen, is always in trouble. Her mother wonders how on earth Helen will manage to keep her new dress clean and neat. When Helen accidently tears her new frock, disaster threatens...but Helen herself, her grandmother and the charismatic Dr. Malcolm have other - albeit different - ideas. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/001106/bk_redd_001106_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Girls in White Dresses , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wry, hilarious, and utterly recognizable, Girls in White Dresses tells the story of three young women grappling with heartbreak and career change, family pressure and new love - all while suffering through an endless round of weddings and bridal showers. Isabella, Mary, and Lauren are going to be bridesmaids in Kristi's wedding. On Sunday after Sunday, at bridal shower after bridal shower, they coo over toasters, eat tiny sandwiches, and drink mimosas. They're all happy for Kristi, but they do have the ups and downs of their own lives to cope with. Isabella is working at a mailing-list company, where she's extremely successful, and wildly unhappy. Mary is in love with a man who may never love any woman as much as he loves his mother. And Lauren, a waitress at a midtown bar, finds herself drawn to a man she's pretty sure she hates. With blind dates and ski vacations, boozy lunches and family holidays, relationships lost to politics and relationships found in pet stores, Girls in White Dresses pulls us deep inside the circle of these friends, perfectly capturing the wild frustrations and soaring joys of modern life. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emily Janice Card. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/002723/bk_rand_002723_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
If the Magic Fits: 100 Dresses, Book 1 , Hörbuc...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Try on a little magic with this lighthearted fantasy adventure! For fans of Liesl Shurtliff, Jessica Day George, E. D. Baker, and Gail Carson Levine. Inside an enchanted castle, there's a closet - a closet with 100 dresses that nobody ever wears. Dresses like those need a good trying on, and Darling Dimple is just the girl to do it. When she tries on Dress Number 11, something unbelievable happens. She transforms into the castle's Head Scrubber! It turns out that each dress can disguise her as someone else. And Darling is about to have an adventure that calls for a disguise or two, or 100. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Almasy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/002163/bk_lili_002163_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Five Wedding Dresses (Complete series), Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Five dramas by Katie Hims exploring the symbolism and significance of the wedding dress. In True Love, Maggie's dress is so beautiful she can't bear to take it off. In The Rescue, Lauren resorts to drastic measures to stop her sister getting married. In The Scarecrow, Carla suddenly finds herself the object of attention for all the village men. In Janey's Big Day, Janey is unprepared for quite how involved her mother is in her wedding plans. And in The Perfect Dress, Nell loves the stories behind the wedding dresses she sells, until Julia tells her story. 1. Language: English. Narrator: full cast. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbcw/007068/bk_bbcw_007068_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Daggers & Dresses: Enlighten Series, Book 2 , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dark. Suspenseful. Exciting. Zoe is your typical high school student; that is, if you don’t count that her boyfriend is a Nephilim, she fights Demons for a living, and that she brought her best friend back from the dead.   Zoe wants things to go back to normal, but “normal” isn’t really her thing. There’s a new guy in town, one Zoe can’t help but feel desperately attracted to…though he’s dangerous. Really dangerous. And he’s just the start of her problems. Zoe is trapped in a race against time to get her powers under control or suffer the consequences. Tied to the fight between good and evil, Zoe must keep the peace between Angels, Fairies, Werewolves, and other creatures of the night. Betrayal and darkness loom in the shadows, and Zoe isn’t sure who she can trust.   But her current issues are nothing compared to the storm brewing on the horizon. Zoe has no idea what’s coming, or the danger she’s in. Because on her 18th birthday, it’s gonna be one hell of a fight.   A young adult urban fantasy filled with action, adventure, and romance, Daggers & Dresses is the second book in best-selling author Kristin D. Van Risseghem’s amazing Enlighten series. Paranormal monsters rule a universe where dark magic comes to play and love becomes dangerous. Book 1, Swords & Stilettos, is available now!   1. Language: English. Narrator: Sofia Willingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/118802/bk_acx0_118802_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Beaded Dresses Mystery: Princesses of Chadwick ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Princesses of Chadwick Castle Adventure is an eight-title audiobook series about two princess sisters, Elle, age 12, and Belle, 10. Cooped up in their 19th-century castle most days, they grow restless. In their curiosity, one night they uncover a mystery. Why has their mother, the queen, hidden these mysterious guests from them? Finding the truth behind the secrets they stumbled upon is not so easy. Their curiosity leads them to strange answers when they explore a hidden passage behind the fireplace. Beaded Dresses Mystery is the second audiobook in the Princesses of Chadwick Castle Adventure mystery series. This children's story is narrated from a first-person point of view and is similar to a princess diary-type book. In the princesses' adventure, they are also introduced to the world of ballet. The spin-off series (coming soon) will deal more with ballerinas and ballet stories. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sharon Buk. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/035268/bk_acx0_035268_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Enlighten Series: The Complete 3 Book Collectio...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Swords & Stilettos: Zoe Jabril needs to devise a kick-ass plan to save the world ASAP. Otherwise, Armageddon starts the day she turns 18 - and if that happens, everything is going to hell. Literally. She could be any other 17-year-old attending parties and checking out cute guys - except she discovers her best friend is a guardian angel and the boy she crushes on is a nephilim, both sent to protect her from the demons who want her dead. Now Zoe has to deal with growing feelings toward the nephilim, who spreads a strange electrical current through her body every time he touches her. And she’s under constant attack from demons, trying to stop her from fulfilling the prophecy: a girl will be born who will unite angels, nephilim, fairies and werewolves to battle evil. Then she has to control newly found talents if she’s to prevent the devil from escaping hell.Daggers & Dresses: Zoe is your typical high school student, that is, if you don’t count that her boyfriend is a nephilim, she fights demons for a living, and that she brought her best friend back from the dead. Zoe wants things to go back to normal, but “normal” isn’t really her thing. There’s a new guy in town, one Zoe can’t help but feel desperately attracted to...though he’s dangerous. Really dangerous. And he’s just the start of her problems. Zoe is trapped in a race against time to get her powers under control or suffer the consequences. Tied to the fight between good and evil, Zoe must keep the peace between angels, fairies, werewolves, and other creatures of the night. Betrayal and darkness loom in the shadows, and Zoe isn’t sure who she can trust. But her current issues are nothing compared to the storm brewing on the horizon. Zoe has no idea what’s coming, or the danger she’s in. Because on her 18th birthday, it’s gonna be one hell of a fight.Wars & Wings: Captured by someone Zoe thought was a friend, she’s imprisoned an 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sofia Willingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/137236/bk_acx0_137236_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
30 Red Dresses , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 184min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Veata did not expect any special surprises for her eighth birthday, especially the surprise of being sold into slavery. "An Outstanding read." (San Francisco Review of Books)"Fast-paced and exciting. Highly recommended." (Readersfavorite.com) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Stephen Carlock. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/124907/bk_acx0_124907_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Girls In White Dresses , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 4...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ever feel like everyone but you has their life under control? Isabella, Mary ,and Lauren feel like everyone they know has a plan, a good job, and a nice boyfriend. Isabella, on the other hand, thinks she might hate her own boyfriend; Mary is working so hard she's hoping to get hit by a car just so she can have some time off work; and Lauren is dating a man who can't spell her first name. All three of them have been friends since college, and now--more than ever--they need each other as they struggle through those thrilling, bewildering, what-on-earth-am-I-doing years when everyone else is getting married and they're just getting drunk. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emily Janice Card. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/001967/bk_rhuk_001967_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 12.08.2020
Zum Angebot