Angebote zu "With" (1.895 Treffer)

The Hundred Dresses , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 54min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wanda Petronski is different from all the other girls in Room 13. Every day she wears the same faded blue dress to school, and every day she tells about her hundred dresses at home. Her classmates joke about her imaginary clothes - until they learn the wonderful secret of the dresses. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christina Moore. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/001859/bk_reco_001859_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
New Dresses , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 29min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Katherine Mansfield (1888-1923) was a prominent modernist writer of short fiction and a close associate of D. H. Lawrence and Virginia Woolf. ´New Dresses´ is the story of two sisters whose mother and grandmother have made them new dresses. One sister, Rose, is a model child in her mother´s eyes - pretty, tidy and clean. The other, Helen, is always in trouble. Her mother wonders how on earth Helen will manage to keep her new dress clean and neat. When Helen accidently tears her new frock, disaster threatens...but Helen herself, her grandmother and the charismatic Dr. Malcolm have other - albeit different - ideas. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/001106/bk_redd_001106_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Wedding Dress , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 620min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The New York Times best seller from award-winning author Rachel Hauck!´´A tender tale that spans generations of women, each a product of her time and ahead of her time. A beautiful story laced together with love, faith, mystery, and one amazing dress. Rachel Hauck has another winner in The Wedding Dress!” (Lisa Wingate, best-selling author of Before We Were Yours)Four brides. One dress. A tale of faith, redemption, and timeless love.Charlotte owns a chic Birmingham bridal boutique. Dressing brides for their big day is her gift - and her passion. But with her own wedding day approaching, why can’t she find the perfect dress - or feel certain she should marry Tim?Then Charlotte purchases a vintage dress in a battered trunk at an estate sale. It looks brand-new, shimmering with pearls and satin, hand-stitched and timeless in its design. But where did it come from? Who wore it?Charlotte’s search for the gown’s history - and its new bride - begins as a distraction from her sputtering love life. But it takes on a life of its own as she comes to know the women who have worn the dress. Emily from 1912. Mary Grace from 1939. Hillary from 1968. Each with something unique to share. For woven within the threads of the beautiful 100-year-old gown is the truth about Charlotte’s heritage, the power of courage and faith, and the beauty of finding true love. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Windy Lanzl. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tnwd/001321/bk_tnwd_001321_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Dress Lodger , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 757min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fifteen-year-old Gustine is a ´´dress lodger´´, a young prostitute who rents a beautiful blue dress from her landlord to attract a higher class of clientele. To make sure she earns her fees and to keep her from running off with his fantastical gown, her pimp has set a malevolent old woman, known only as ´´the Eye´´, to follow her through the back alleys of Sunderland. By day a potter´s assistant, by night a courtesan of the streets, Gustine works to support her fragile only child, born with a remarkable anatomical defect.Surgeon Henry Chiver is a prisoner of his own past. Implicated in the Burke and Hare killings in Edinburgh, in which beggars were murdered so the corpses could be sold to medical schools, he has come to Sunderland to start a new life. He has a loving fiance, an influential uncle, and an anatomy school that is chronically short of teaching cadavers.Doctor and dress lodger come together in the filthy, overgrown East End of Sunderland. Here, during the worst epidemic since the bubonic plague, Gustine secures bodies for the doctor´s school, until Henry´s greed and his growing obsession with her child challenge her loyalty to him. With cholera bearing down on the city, Gustine must turn to her mortal enemy, the Eye, in her battle for the life and afterlife of her child. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Nadia May. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/000902/bk_blak_000902_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Dress in the Window: A Novel , Hörbuch, Dig...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A perfect debut novel is like a perfect dress - it´s a ´´must have´´, and when you ´´try it on´´ it fits perfectly. In this richly patterned story of sisterhood, ambition, and reinvention, Sofia Grant has created a story just right for fans of Vintage and The Dress Shop of Dreams. World War II has ended, and American women are shedding their old clothes for the gorgeous new styles. Voluminous layers of taffeta and tulle, wasp waists, and beautiful color - all so welcome after years of sensible styles and strict rationing. Jeanne Brink and her sister, Peggy, both had to weather every tragedy the war had to offer - Peggy now a widowed mother, Jeanne without the fiancé she´d counted on, both living with Peggy´s mother-in-law in a grim mill town. But despite their gray pasts, they long for a bright future - Jeanne by creating stunning dresses for her clients with the help of her sister Peggy´s brilliant sketches. Together they combine forces to create amazing fashions and a more prosperous life than they´d ever dreamed of before the war. But sisterly love can sometimes turn into sibling jealousy. Always playing second fiddle to her sister, Peggy yearns to make her own mark. But as they soon discover, the future is never without its surprises, ones that have the potential to make - or break - their dreams. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Teri Schnaubelt. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/006164/bk_harp_006164_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Midnight Dress , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 518min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Quiet misfit Rose doesn´t expect to fall in love with the sleepy beach town of Leonora. Nor does she expect to become fast friends with beautiful, vivacious Pearl Kelly, organizer of the high school float at the annual Harvest Festival parade. It´s better not to get too attached when Rose and her father live on the road, driving their caravan from one place to the next whenever her dad gets itchy feet. But Rose can´t resist the mysterious charms of the town or the popular girl, try as she might. Pearl convinces Rose to visit Edie Baker, once a renowned dressmaker, now a rumored witch. Together Rose and Edie hand-stitch an unforgettable dress of midnight blue for Rose to wear at the Harvest Festival - a dress that will have long-lasting consequences on life in Leonora, a dress that will seal the fate of one of the girls. Karen Foxlee´s breathtaking novel weaves friendship, magic, and a murder mystery into something moving, real, and distinctly original. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001648/bk_lili_001648_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Wedding Dress , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 24min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A womans´s discovery of a haunted and cursed wedding dress leads to a tragic end.SonicMovies are premium audios with strong vocal performances enhanced by music and sound effects to such an extent that they sound like movies - hence, SonicMovies. Presented by Wollcott & Sheridan (WSAPL.com) / SonicMovie.net & K. Anderson Yancy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kirk Diedrich, Sandy J. Hotchkiss, Lissa Lia, Heather Wood, K. Anderson Yancy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sonm/000034/bk_sonm_000034_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Perfect Dress , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 591min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A plus-size Texas gal has designs on an old crush in New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown’s exuberant, bighearted romance. In the small town of Celeste, Texas, Mitzi Taylor has never quite fit inside the lines. Nearly six feet tall, flame-haired, and with a plus-size spirit to match every curve, she’s found her niche: a custom wedding-dress boutique catering to big brides-to-be with big dreams. Taking the plunge alongside her two best friends, she’s proud they’ve turned The Perfect Dress into a perfect success. Just when Mitzi has it all pulled together, Graham Harrison walks back into her life, looking for bridesmaid dresses for his twin daughters. A still-strapping jock whose every gorgeous, towering inch smells like aftershave, the star of all Mitzi’s high school dreams is causing quite a flush. For Mitzi, all it takes is a touch to feel sparks flitting around her like fireflies. She can just imagine what a kiss could do. Graham’s feeling it, too. And he’s about to make that imagination of Mitzi’s run wild. Is it just a hot summer fling, or are Mitzi’s next designs for herself and seeing her own dreams come true? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karissa Vacker. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/011737/bk_brll_011737_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.04.2019
Zum Angebot